Our School

We are excited to welcome families to OCV – Ottawa-Carleton Virtual School (Elementary)! Our six virtual campuses include a diverse community of 13,500 students from across the OCDSB.

Our educators use technology to deliver innovative and collaborative learning opportunities. We offer flexible and personalized approaches that reflect the identities, needs and circumstances for students engaging in remote learning. Our campuses are welcoming spaces for all students to learn, engage, and develop the characteristics that will help them find success in the world.

It takes a community to teach our students, find opportunity in challenges, and build the future we need. While school may look different this year, our community remains driven by our ongoing commitment to building a Culture of Innovation, Caring, and Social Responsibility. We are excited to welcome students, families, and staff into this journey, and we look forward to growing with you.




OCV includes 6 elementary campuses:


OCV Central West

Central-West Elementary Virtual Campus


Principal: Guido Ronci
Vice Principal: Kathryn Ferguson

Superintendent of Instruction: Shannon Smith
Donna Blackburn - Zone 3
Wendy Hough - Zone 4
Rob Campbell Zone 5
Chris Ellis - Zone 6
Lyra Evans - Zone 9
Justine Bell - Zone 10

Welcoming students from the following home schools:


Agincourt Road Public School
Briargreen Public School
Broadview Public School
Churchill Alternative
D. Roy Kennedy Public School
Knoxdale Public School
Lady Evelyn Public School
Manordale Public School
Meadowlands Public School
Merivale High School 
Pinecrest Public School
Regina Street Alternative School
Riverview Alt. School
Severn Avenue Public School
Sir Robert Borden High School 
Sir Winston Churchill Public School 
Woodroffe Avenue Public School 

 OCV Downtown

Downtown Elementary Virtual Campus

Principal: Mark Schenk
Vice Principal: Tara Wild 
Superintendent of Instruction: Prince Duah
Chris Ellis Zone 6
Lyra Evans Zone 9
Justine Bell Zone 10
Mark Fisher - Zone 11

Welcoming students from the following home schools:

Cambridge Street Public School 
Centennial Public School 
Connaught Public School 
Devonshire Public School 
Elgin St Public School 
Elmdale Public School 
First Avenue Public School 
Fisher Park/Summit Public School 
Glashan Public School 
Hilson Avenue Public School 
Hopewell Avenue Public School 
Manor Park Public School 
Mutchmor Public School 
Queen Elizabeth Public School 
Queen Mary Street Public School 
Robert E. Wilson Public School 
Rockcliffe Park Public School 
Viscount Alexander Public School 
W.E Gowling Public School 
York St. Public School 

 OCV Northeast

Northeast Elementary Virtual Campus

Principal: Tosha Urbach 
Vice Principal: Dorothy Penney
Superintendent of Instruction: Mary Jane Farrish
Keith Penny - Zone 8
Sandra Schwartz - Zone 12

Welcoming students from the following home schools:

Avalon Public School
Carson Grove Elementary School
Convent Glen Elementary School
Dunning-Foubert Elementary School
Emily Carr Middle School
Fallingbrook Elementary School
Forest Valley Elementary School
Glen Ogilvie Public School
Henry Larsen Elementary School
Henry Munro Middle School
Heritage Public School
Le Phare Elementary School
Maple Ridge Elementary School
Orleans Wood Elementary School 
Robert Hopkins Public School 
Summerside Public School 
Terry Fox Elementary School 
Trillium Elementary School 

 OCV Northwest

Northwest Elementary Virtual Campus

Principal: Erin Paynter
Vice Principal: Joëlle Rudick, Sadhana Lad, Trent Clarke
Superintendent of Instruction: Eric Hardie
Lynn Scott - Zone 1
Christine Boothby - Zone 2
Wendy Hough Zone 4
Rob Campbell - Zone 5

Welcoming students from the following home schools:

Bayshore Public School
Bell High School 
Bells Corners Public School
Bridlewood Community Elementary School
Castlefrank Elementary School
Earl of March Secondary School 
Glen Cairn Public School
Huntley Centennial Public School
Jack Donohue Public School
John Young Elementary School
Kanata Highlands Public School
Katimavik Elementary School
Lakeview Public School
Roch Carrier Elementary School
Roland Michener Public School 
South March Public School 
Stephen Leacock Public School 
Stonecrest Elementary School 
W.E. Johnston Public School 
W.O. Mitchell Elementary School 

 OCV Southeast

Southeast Elementary Virtual Campus

Principal: Rian Bayne
Vice Principal: Marc Laliberte, Susan Bouwer
Superintendent of Instruction: Dorothy Baker
Chris Ellis - Zone 6
Jennifer Jennekens - Zone 7
Mark Fisher - Zone 11

Welcoming students from the following home schools:

Alta Vista Public School
Arch Street Public School
Bayview Public School
Blossom Park Public School
Carleton Heights Public School
Charles H. Hulse Public School
Dunlop Public School
Featherston Drive Public School
Fielding Drive Public School
General Vanier Public School
Hawthorne Public School 
Pleasant Park Public School
Robert Bateman Public School 
Roberta Bondar Public School 
Sawmill Creek Elementary School 
Steve MacLean Public School 
Vimy Ridge Public School 
Vincent Massey Public School 

 OCV Southwest

Southwest Elementary Virtual Campus

Principal: Tracy Snarr 
Vice Principal: John Ioannou, Heather Neelin, Emily Pope
Superintendent of Instruction: Shawn Lehman
Lynn Scott - Zone 1
Donna Blackburn - Zone 3
Jennifer Jennekens Zone 7

 Welcoming students from the following home schools:

A. Lorne Cassidy Elementary School
Adrienne Clarkson Elementary School
Barrhaven Public School
Berrigan Elementary School
Castor Valley Elementary School
Cedarview Middle School
Chapman Mills Public School
Farley Mowat Public School
Goulbourn Middle School
Greely Elementary School
Half Moon Bay Public School
Jockvale Elementary School
Kars on the Rideau Public School 
Longfields–Davidson Heights Secondary School
Manotick Public School
Metcalfe Public School
Mary Honeywell Elementary School
N.G./Marlborough Public School
Osgoode Public School
Richmond Public School
Stittsville Public School
Westwind Public School

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.